Forum

Discussions specific to version 8.1
Multiple Poster
Offline
User avatar
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 10:33 am

Function 'SWAPCHARS' not found

by arachockalingam » Fri Jun 13, 2014 10:48 am

Hi,

After installation of the tool, while accessing it from Console i get below error message.

HY000 [Kognitio][WX2 Driver][192.168.22.26:6550] CI40DE: Function 'SWAPCHARS' not found

I believe swapchars plugin need to be created, compiled and included however i'm not able to find wxplugin.h file anywere on the system.

Any help would be appreciated.

Regards,
Ara
---
Regards,
Ara
Reply with quote Top
Multiple Poster
Offline
User avatar
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 10:33 am

Function 'SWAPCHARS' not found

by arachockalingam » Fri Jun 13, 2014 10:52 am

Hi,

When i try accessing kognitio server via Kognitio console i get below error message:

HY000 [Kognitio][WX2 Driver][192.168.22.26:6550] CI40DE: Function 'SWAPCHARS' not found

Should this plugin module be created and added to the plugin folder?

Regards,
Ara
---
Regards,
Ara
Reply with quote Top
Contributor
Offline
User avatar
Posts: 386
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 4:48 pm

Re: Function 'SWAPCHARS' not found

by markc » Fri Jun 13, 2014 5:01 pm

Ara,

The SWAPCHARS function is part of the STRINGS modul, so you just need to load that and activate it. By default it is loaded now when systems are commissioned, but someone may have unloaded it at some point:

>select swapchars('hello','l','m');
Query 1 retcode = -1 ---- 0:00.0 0:00.0 0:00.0
HY000: [Kognitio][WX2 Driver][localhost] CI40DE: Function 'SWAPCHARS' not found
>create module strings mode active;
Query 2 Complete ---- 0:00.1 0:00.1 0:00.1
>select swapchars('hello','l','m');
SWAPC
hemmo
Query 3 1 row ---- 0:00.0 0:00.0 0:00.0
Reply with quote Top
Multiple Poster
Offline
User avatar
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 10:33 am

Re: Function 'SWAPCHARS' not found

by arachockalingam » Fri Jun 13, 2014 5:46 pm

Thanks for the reply mark.

I've tried the commands, please find the output below:

>select swapchars('hello','l','m');
Query 2 retcode = -1 ---- 0:00.0 0:00.0 0:00.0
HY000: [Kognitio][WX2 Driver][localhost] CI40DE: Function 'SWAPCHARS' not found
>create module strings mode active;
Query 3 retcode = -1 ---- 0:00.0 0:00.0 0:00.0
HY000: [Kognitio][WX2 Driver][localhost] CI30D8: Plugin Module 'STRINGS' is already defined
>select swapchars('hello','l','m');
Query 4 retcode = -1 ---- 0:00.0 0:00.0 0:00.0
HY000: [Kognitio][WX2 Driver][localhost] CI40DE: Function 'SWAPCHARS' not found

Regards,
Ara
---
Regards,
Ara
Reply with quote Top
Contributor
Offline
User avatar
Posts: 386
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 4:48 pm

Re: Function 'SWAPCHARS' not found

by markc » Sat Jun 14, 2014 5:20 pm

Ara,

I suspect the strings plugin is defined but not active at the moment. You should be able to see this from Console, and activate the plugin from there. You should also be able to verify that the string plugin provides swapchars at that point - I believe swapchars has always been in that plugin though.

Regards,
Mark.
Reply with quote Top
Multiple Poster
Offline
User avatar
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 10:33 am

Re: Function 'SWAPCHARS' not found

by arachockalingam » Sun Jun 15, 2014 12:16 am

Hi Mark,

Tried activating the plugin and here's the output:

>alter module strings set mode active;
Query 1 retcode = -1 ---- 0:00.0 0:00.0 0:00.0
HY000: [Kognitio][WX2 Driver][localhost] PI0010: The plugin file could not be found

Regards,
Ara
---
Regards,
Ara
Reply with quote Top
Contributor
Offline
User avatar
Posts: 386
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 4:48 pm

Re: Function 'SWAPCHARS' not found

by markc » Mon Jun 16, 2014 9:01 am

Ara,

Thanks - I can reproduce that by creating the strings module originally with a bad path specified like this:

>drop module strings;
Query 2 Complete ---- 0:00.3 0:00.3 0:00.3
>create module strings using '/tmp/filethatdoesnotexist';
Query 3 Complete ---- 0:00.0 0:00.0 0:00.0
>alter module strings set mode active;
Query 4 retcode = -1 ---- 0:00.0 0:00.0 0:00.0
HY000: [Kognitio][WX2 Driver][localhost] PI0010: The plugin file could not be found

Now I see the same behaviour you posted in your last two replies:

>select swapchars('hello','l','m');
Query 6 retcode = -1 ---- 0:00.0 0:00.0 0:00.0
HY000: [Kognitio][WX2 Driver][localhost] CI40DE: Function 'SWAPCHARS' not found
>create module strings mode active;
Query 7 retcode = -1 ---- 0:00.0 0:00.0 0:00.0
HY000: [Kognitio][WX2 Driver][localhost] CI30D8: Plugin Module 'STRINGS' is already defined
>alter module strings set mode active;
Query 8 retcode = -1 ---- 0:00.0 0:00.0 0:00.0
HY000: [Kognitio][WX2 Driver][localhost] PI0010: The plugin file could not be found
>

If I look at the Plugins list from Console, and double-click on the STRINGS entry I see the filename is /tmp/filethatdoesnotexist (as expected). Can you do this for your system and verify if the file specified exists on none, some or all of the nodes in the system.

If this is a system only you are using, you could recover as follows (drop the module, recreate so it uses its default path, then all should be OK assuming nobody has e.g. messed about with the install to remove the plugin files):

>drop module strings;
Query 9 Complete ---- 0:00.1 0:00.1 0:00.1
>create module strings mode active;
Query 10 Complete ---- 0:00.1 0:00.1 0:00.1
>select swapchars('hello','l','m');
SWAPC
hemmo
Query 11 1 row ---- 0:00.0 0:00.0 0:00.0
>
Reply with quote Top
Multiple Poster
Offline
User avatar
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 10:33 am

Re: Function 'SWAPCHARS' not found

by arachockalingam » Tue Jun 17, 2014 10:07 am

Sorry mark, it didn't work.

I still get the same error message.

I'm using free version of kognitio (not sure if this makes a difference)

Regards,
Ara
---
Regards,
Ara
Reply with quote Top
Contributor
Offline
User avatar
Posts: 386
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 4:48 pm

Re: Function 'SWAPCHARS' not found

by markc » Tue Jun 17, 2014 10:31 am

Ara,

Using the implicit licence should not make a difference. Can you check what path is used for the plugin (e.g. by checking it in Console as shown before), then show if that file exists on all nodes in the system

You can do that with "wxtool -S 'ls -ltr <full path name for plugin file>", and pasting the output in here.

Can you also see if any other plugin functions are working - i.e. is it only the STRINGS plugin you are having problems with. Can you use functions from the COMPATIBILITY plugin for example.

Also, can you tar up the contents of /var/log/wx2/logs* and attach them so we can investigate further.

Regards,
Mark.
Reply with quote Top

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron